Fun With A Juice Glass


Mike Moats

I was grabbing a glass out of the cupboard for a drink of water and noticed the nice design of the cut glass, which I never really paid any attention to before.. It’s just a cheap juice glass that can be bought at any discount store.

So I thought maybe I can experiment and create some nice art from this glass. I decided I needed to add some lighting to help make the cuts in the glass look more interesting, so I place my LED light underneath the glass, and some stray colors from around the glass reflected in the angles of the cuts. I shot first with the glass upside down.

Here is the first shot that I liked angling the camera to the side and bottom of the glass. I used the Detail Extractor in Nik Software’s Color Efex Pro 4 for the look and feel of the…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

