FrankenCamera: 18 year old digitalizes old Konica Auto S3 Analog Camera


Wow, now I want to make digital back for my Bronica ETRS.

deutsch_s1

I simply love interesting DIY-projects, certainly also because I´m completely untalented myself when it comes to handiwork. For me any kind of work that requires more than the use of some duct tape and scissors is too complicated already. That´s why I´m thrilled like a child when I get the chance to look over the shoulder of a gifted and ambitious craftsman…at least virtually. The latest DIY-story involves 18-year old Ollie Baker, who dissembled his NEX5 in order to build its components into an old Konica Auto S3 rangefinder camera.

cropped-cropped-15-camera-front1

© Ollie Baker

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

